New F-Pace Owner - Some questions

Faults and Technical chat for the Jaguar F-Pace.
tomosap

New F-Pace Owner - Some questions

Post by tomosap » Mon Dec 17, 2018 2:48 pm

Hello all,

So I'm new to the F-Pace, picked up mine last Friday - a black 2.0d 180 Auto AWD R-Sport MY19, very nice car, really happy with it.

I have a couple of questions which I'd like to put to those with some experience with the model...

What's the typical fuel economy people see on this car? Admittedly mine's only done 130 miles, but it's hovering around the mid 30s. Take it that it just needs some running in to see that figure rise? Or will it not...?

Also, whenever I put the car driving mode into Eco, it'll stay there but the next time I switch it off and then get back in again, it reverts back to normal mode - in my old XE, it would stay in Eco unless I changed it, regardless of the length in between leaving the car and going back - is this normal behaviour?

And finally, I'm seeing a lot of smoke coming out of the exhaust, particularly under heavy acceleration - just want to make sure it's not burning oil or anything daft - again, a new car bedding in? Or a problem.

Thanks all,
Tom

tonythehoolet

Re: New F-Pace Owner - Some questions

Post by tonythehoolet » Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:05 pm

Tom

Over 21K miles on my 2.0d 180 Auto AWD I've averaged 41 mpg. Almost all of this has been in normal mode, eco is too un-responsive for me. I expect yours will settle down to a better number. I have never noticed smoke coming out of the exhaust.
AWD Auto Portfolio in dark sapphire blue, sliding roof, light oyster leather, driver memory pack, ICTP, space saver spare, cupholder cover and Kenolon ceramic shield paint protection.

chris

Post by chris » Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:57 pm

Smoke is probably a big squirt of ad blue when accelerating-this is normal.