Jaguar InControl Remote - how to add or delete vehicles

Faults and Technical chat for the Jaguar F-Pace.
June16
Posts: 923
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 10:45 pm

Re: Jaguar InControl Remote - how to add or delete vehicles

Post by June16 » Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:43 am

ksf wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:32 am
Hi,

I have an issue of not being able to ADD VEHICLE to my account. I tried myself, my dealer tried - no luck.
Everything is fine until the last step (Activation) when I submit the form with the nickname and enter PIN code, after pressing NEXT I get message "AN ERROR OCCURRED". We tried together with my local Dealer and later with the Importer different ways (I trigger registration, dealer triggers registration, dealer creates new account, etc.) - same result. Importer even tried to add my car to their account - same error.

Image

when you go to other pages in the portal, I get the notification about the completion of the Vehicle registration, which opens same Activation form and results in same error.

Image

now my case has been filed with the JLR support as neither the Dealer nor Importer was able to resolve this. So waiting for some news now from the Manufacturer.
For security and data protection reasons only the dealership can add and specifically remove users from In Control.
It cannot be done by a user , otherwise it would be a thief’s charter.
I’d suggest if your dealer cannot help you you Contact Customer Services for your region.
MY18 Rsport 25t BRG , Ebony - Oyster, 18 way mem, Surround Cam, blis, ICTP, LED adaptive....etc


ksf
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 12:45 pm

Re: Jaguar InControl Remote - how to add or delete vehicles

Post by ksf » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:06 am

Thanks June16 for your comment. but as I mentioned already - many parties are involved in my case:
me > Local Dealer > Importer > Jaguar.

Jaguar asked for all the fault codes to be read and documented, there are none, but all details have been provided, so just waiting for them to comeback.

P.S. and you can add the vehicle yourself for sure :) why would there be that button "ADD VEHICLE" when you login to your account? :)


June16
Posts: 923
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 10:45 pm

Re: Jaguar InControl Remote - how to add or delete vehicles

Post by June16 » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:32 am

Yes it’s not a good situation to be in for sure.
Maybe another user is already set up for you Car, I’m not sure how or even why this could happen.
But only a dealer or Customer Services can see the back end of the database and therefore remove old accounts /clear the system , sort it out for In Control .

There must be a reason you can’t add your own car, without dealership access or Customer Services or as you say Jaguar Support or help your stuck Im afraid.
Your dealership could have raised what they call a Technical Assistance (TA ) Call directly to JLR fir help I suppose.

Hope you get it fixed soon.
MY18 Rsport 25t BRG , Ebony - Oyster, 18 way mem, Surround Cam, blis, ICTP, LED adaptive....etc


June16
Posts: 923
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 10:45 pm

Re: Jaguar InControl Remote - how to add or delete vehicles

Post by June16 » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:42 am

ksf wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:06 am
Thanks June16 for your comment. but as I mentioned already - many parties are involved in my case:
me > Local Dealer > Importer > Jaguar.

Jaguar asked for all the fault codes to be read and documented, there are none, but all details have been provided, so just waiting for them to comeback.

P.S. and you can add the vehicle yourself for sure :) why would there be that button "ADD VEHICLE" when you login to your account? :)
Only other possibility ......did you own a Landrover with In Control before the jaguar ?
And what region are you in?
MY18 Rsport 25t BRG , Ebony - Oyster, 18 way mem, Surround Cam, blis, ICTP, LED adaptive....etc


ksf
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 12:45 pm

Re: Jaguar InControl Remote - how to add or delete vehicles

Post by ksf » Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:03 am

it's a German car, which I bought from a dealer in Germany myself.
I brought it home to Lithuania.
I have a local dealer (which is a retailer) and then Importer/Distributor in Finland. :) I initially contacted German support, which routed the issue to my local dealer... but eventually we had to get the Finns involved :) so now my problem is now becoming international, as JLR support in UK is having the ball now.

I was thinking about Regions, but the specialist from Finland confirmed that regions are not relevant for this type of registration. When he connect to his environment and looks up my VIN there are no other accounts associated globally. I'm optimistic that it should be resolved eventually as now many parties got involved, so will share the news when I get something.


June16
Posts: 923
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 10:45 pm

Re: Jaguar InControl Remote - how to add or delete vehicles

Post by June16 » Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:54 am

Best of luck !

You sure have given them a global problem , just hope they step up and resolve it.

Let us know how you get on.
MY18 Rsport 25t BRG , Ebony - Oyster, 18 way mem, Surround Cam, blis, ICTP, LED adaptive....etc


roma0803
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 10:50 am

Re: Jaguar InControl Remote - how to add or delete vehicles

Post by roma0803 » Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:03 am

ksf wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:03 am
it's a German car, which I bought from a dealer in Germany myself.
Hi ksf,

Today I registered to this forum to because I saw your post. I have exactly the same issue with my from Germany imported Jaguar XE. I imported it November 1st to The Netherlands. The previous InControl (dealer)account was disconnected by the InControl support desk. Unfortunately I'm also unable to register the car to my account. Like you, I get the same error at the same place. I tried creating a new account, different email, same error.
I do get a disclaimer in the registration process that my car's registered country of use is a different country, but I can agree to it and move on. Up until the page where I can name the car. That's the end of the line for me right now.

Both our cars come from Germany. I'm thinking of creating a German InControl account just to see if the car registers to it, if my dealer can't come up with a solution.

Please reply here when your dealer finds a solution. I will do the same if my dealer does.


ksf
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 12:45 pm

Re: Jaguar InControl Remote - how to add or delete vehicles

Post by ksf » Sun Dec 02, 2018 1:00 pm

Hi roma0803,

good to know I'm not alone :)
Yes, I got that disclaimer popup too.
I did try creating German account also - did not help. When I was at my dealer we together tried all the possible combinations - no joy.

On Friday I got some response back from the Finland. I was asked to check if the red SOS light is on. which I confirmed that yes, it's on - red.
they also said: "one diagnostic application must be carried out to the vehicle so a workshop visit is required." So I booked visit on Tuesday. maybe I will get some progress then. I hope.


ksf
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 12:45 pm

Re: Jaguar InControl Remote - how to add or delete vehicles

Post by ksf » Tue Dec 04, 2018 6:34 pm

no updates from today's visit at the shop.
dealer tried to follow the instructions - still same error. so information passed back to Importer who should pass it over to JLR and we wait for more news.. will update on the progress when I get something.


roma0803
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 10:50 am

Re: Jaguar InControl Remote - how to add or delete vehicles

Post by roma0803 » Tue Dec 04, 2018 7:01 pm

Ah ok, disappointing for the both of us. The second coincidence besides the import from Germany was the red SOS light. After reading your post I checked, and mine was on too. So I was hoping this would be the cause of the error.

My dealer is this week actively searching for a solution since he's kind of frustrated too he can't provide his customer with a solution. If there's any progress, successful or not, I'll report back here.

Thanks for your post ksf.


Post Reply

Return to “Faults & Technical Discussions”