Jaguar F-Pace Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
473 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been driving for 40 years and riding motorbikes for 20 and had a first today....

Near Chester there is an steep uphill dual carriageway and I properly let rip having achieved 500 miles, at the lights three bikers stopped by the side of me , I was third in the queue and I wondered if I had upset them :shock: but no, they lifted there visors and congratulated me on the exhaust howl at full chat from the SC.

A definite first being being told by anyone they like the sound of my car, they were impressed with the SC, given they were on my tail and we were all potentially a little over the national speed limit :oops: :oops: :oops: and with helmets on at speed it must have made quite an impression, I think that's quite an accolade.....

Drove for an hour this evening to deliver Prossecco to SWMBO at her weekend riding club camp :shock: :lol:, left it in Dynamic, wow it certainly shifts appreciably faster than my 53 plate Boxster S, and it handles, the Prossecco arrived shaken I arrived stured.

I am as happy as my Gloucster Old Spots in there mud wallow :mrgreen: :roll: :lol: :lol:

·
Registered
1,711 Posts
Yeay, excellent news... Having given away my fabulous RRS this eve, for next to nothing, I really, really hope the FPace S/C will be worth the wait & wont be a problem child... First time I've ever wished for October before summer is over... GMan, what do you think the difference (apart from noise) is over 3.0 diesel?

·
Registered
473 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
corriescar66 said:
Yeay, excellent news... Having given away my fabulous RRS this eve, for next to nothing, I really, really hope the FPace S/C will be worth the wait & wont be a problem child... First time I've ever wished for October before summer is over... GMan, what do you think the difference (apart from noise) is over 3.0 diesel?