Jaguar F-Pace Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
can anybody advise how easy- or not- it is for a non tech like me to update my F Pace satnav? Dealer has sent me a link to here. navigation….
don’t want to start it if it’s beyond me!
Thanks

·
Registered
564 Posts
Do you mean updating the maps? If so then for the pre-Pivi Pro systems it is dead easy if a bit tedious. I have no experience of the later systems.

·
Registered
564 Posts
I take it that means you are referring to map updates in which case you will need a PC and a 64Gb USB stick (32Gb isn't big enough for some of the downloads). Go to this site Jaguar Route Planner and set up an account (different to your InControl account). You will need to add your vehicle under My Account and then check there is a current subscription under Maps and Services. If not then you will have to buy one, and thereafter you click Get Latest Version and follow the instructions. Downloads take several hours! You then insert the USB stick into the car and follow the instructions. The updates take about 25 minutes. Good luck.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I take it that means you are referring to map updates in which case you will need a PC and a 64Gb USB stick (32Gb isn't big enough for some of the downloads). Go to this site Jaguar Route Planner and set up an account (different to your InControl account). You will need to add your vehicle under My Account and then check there is a current subscription under Maps and Services. If not then you will have to buy one, and thereafter you click Get Latest Version and follow the instructions. Downloads take several hours! You then insert the USB stick into the car and follow the instructions. The updates take about 25 minutes. Good luck.
Thank you!

·
Registered
3 Posts
A bit confused.....