Jaguar F-Pace Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All

I have been stalking this website for several months watching the comings and going, reading up on a few things, and generally getting down and depressed with a lot of the issues you all seem to be facing.

My f-pace finally arrived 2 weeks ago, and I have to say I am impressed with it! I think it drives great, I don't seem to have any issues with shut lines etc, and I am finally getting used to where the controls all are, after 11 years with VAG in various guises from Golf to TT to (2) Scirocco's and finally to A6. After that long in one family of cars, moving to a whole new one was always going to be a somewhat of an experience.

I was a very active member and moderator on the tt-forum, and I hope to become a helpful and active member here as well.

I ended up with the F-Pace afer testing a few things back early this year. I tried the Evoque (to car like), I tried the X3 (to boring inside), tried the Q5 (felt like everything else I had) and finally tried the F-pace and Disco Sport back to back, and was so torn. I loved the Disco for all its ruggedness and poise, but I got my heart strings pulled by the f-pace! plus the Disco Sport is the sort of car which is not going to win a "beauty pageant"

Anyway I digress, I ordered the f-pace in April, got quoted October the 10th for delivery, and it arrived with me on the 4th, so that was about right. I have not been able to load it up as much as I would have liked, as I was already on my top end budget, so I have settled for an auto with reversing camera, and privacy glass. I would like to point out,having read some threads, I can park it with out the camera, but it is a nice bit of protection when manoeuvring, and apart from a few false positives with the sensors, it seems to be fine.