Jaguar F-Pace Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Super Moderator
5,033 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Went to my dealer today to get my car back after having five issues resolved and they had taken a large delivery of customers cars for the 1st of September delivery, gave me chance to look over a few and to say the build quality is very random is being polite, some had great panel line ups but some had what I could call rubbish and that's me being polite.

Spoke to the dealer who said that is what they are getting at present and the production line claims they are within tolerances, now I am not an expert or claim to be but when you run your hand down the side of the car and the doors are up and down and boots and bonnets gaps are not the same then I say this is poor.

Joked when I said to the dealer that perhaps they should slow down and concentrate on quality and not quantity.

Have said before but this is meant to be a premium brand and people are paying a lot of money for what I call average build quality.

Would be interested to hear others thoughts.

·
Super Moderator
5,033 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Jasonfpace said:
Which dealer?
I do not think its fair to name dealers as the dealer has been amazing in resolving my issues and its not their fault and I do not want to worry people who may be on this forum awaiting delivery.

I am sure you understand.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Hi, unfortunately I didn't see my car at the end of the build, but I did see the doors refitted during assembly, the operative looked very competent and the gaps were checked several times. whereas the general assembly is largely computer controlled, the final adjustments and checking is done by humans! unfortunately humans can have off days!!! :!: ;)

·
Super Moderator
5,033 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
MDBAT said: