Jaguar F-Pace Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Went to a different dealer today to check out a White 3.0D S. Initially, a lovely looking car... However on closer inspection a few things were realised.

1) The welding and the door shuts almost look unfinished. I'm no engineer or car body expert but I've had BMW, RRS, AUDI to name but a few and not once have I thought I could do a better job myself. See pics below View attachment 87
View attachment 87

2) I was told by an unnamed informant the upgraded infotainment system is suffering terrible setbacks that won't be rectified for at least a year!!!

3) The :shock: body lines for example when you stand at the front of the car looking at where the bonnet meets the top of the front bumper, the lines aren't a continuous flow of consistent measurements.

4)Plastic inserts on 22" alloys do actually just look like pieces of plastic stuck in the wheel. And on black ally wheels they're still fitting silver valves and caps? Come on Jaguar!!!

5) interior was very spacious and looks like quality, I must admit the leather on the seats did feel very soft but also very thin. And the plastic with netting on the rear of the seats took me back to of being in my dads Vauxhall Senator in 1995.

All in all I feel really disappointed seeing my dream car like this and feel more and more leaning towards another RRS or Porsche purely for the quality of build.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,073 Posts
The plastic inserts do worry me. Wheels that are £3400 to buy new (or thereabouts) and you have plastic bits ??
Seen some pictures and don't like it.
The rest I can't comment on as haven't really seen.p but that black plastic doesn't look too great or the finish. Mine is black so won't look as bad but still would like to look at them.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Mbadger77 said: