Jaguar F-Pace Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
**update: Harwood's called back!**

Newbie here. Hello all.

So all I want to do is place an order for a 3.0dS.

So far I've visited Lookers Park Royal who despite phoning ahead were too busy to even talk to me, and Harwood's Croydon who also haven't called back despite leaving messages since Saturday.

I appreciate these are selling themselves but seriously. I have been a JLR customer solidly for 7 years having owned an XKR, RRS and Evoque in that time. I can't even get to speak to someone!

I don't even want a test drive and won't make the conversation awkward by asking the a discount.

Can someone suggest a good dealer?

Thanks v much.

·
Registered
1,022 Posts
My local dealer is Cleland Jaguar, Galashiels in the Scottish Borders. If you speak to Peter Tubbeke then he will look after you and he is lovely. They have a 3.0d V6 S and, if you fancy a trip to Southern Scotland, they will let you have a proper test drive if you fancy it. But if you're happy to order blind then that's also fine. Each dealer has their own allocation of build slots and I think they may have a few left for later in the year. 01896 757575. My only connection is that I currently own a Volvo and they also have the Volvo franchise, and I have just confirmed an order for the same car as you. They are good and may do a deal with you to cover your travel expenses if you choose to come up or even deliver your car, who knows.

Alternatively, I was recently at the Jaguar dealer in Kendal and they seemed to have plenty of build slots available for this year. Whereas, the Jaguar dealer just north in Keswick did not.

I hope this helps. I feel your pain. Some dealerships are useless while others are fabulous. Since nobody will give you a deal right now you can choose to buy from the best dealer for service and have your car serviced and repaired under warranty elsewhere.

Arianne

·
Registered
6 Posts